Marilyn Monroe

Marilyn Monroe was always someone I loved reading about. I’ve always been fascinated by her life and all the intimate details within. She strikes me as this elegant golden woman when I watch her onscreen, never a wilted girl haunted by her depression.

Last summer I read The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe by J. Randy Taraborrelli, an in-depth biography about Marilyn’s life before fame as Norma Jeane, her multiple marriages, scandalous affairs, and the price that came with being Marilyn Monroe. This book gave me a new and shattering perspective on who I once believed Marilyn Monroe to be. It’s a well-rounded glimpse of her life, rather than focused solely on her depression.

It’s an intriguing read, one that keeps you engaged from start to finish, and I highly recommend it.

One thought on “Marilyn Monroe

  1. Pingback: Marilyn Monroe | nilesh h karani

Leave a Reply

